Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Allow Requests to Be Reopened

MobileEnd users are by default allowed to reopen a request within 28 days after it was completed. This gives them some time to verify the solution. As long as the status of the request is set to 'Completed', the clock remains stopped for the affected SLAs. So, for the support organization it makes no difference if an end user reopens a request within a day or after 10 days.

In some organizations, however, end users have gotten into the habit of reopening an existing request, rather than opening a new request, whenever they need support. They probably got into this habit, because in the previous support tool this was easier.

To break this habit, it is now possible to (temporarily) switch off the ability for end users to reopen requests. This can be done by unchecking the 'Allow requests to be reopened' box in the 'Mobile Settings' section of the Settings console.

Mobile Settings options
Once this feature has been disabled, the Reopen button will no longer be available when an end user opens a recently completed request in ITRP Mobile or ITRP Self Service. In addition, only the Submit Feedback button will be visible when a requester clicks on the 'dissatisfied' link in the email notification that gets sent out when a request is completed.

Mobile Settings options
The Submit Feedback & Reopen button will not be available when the 'Allow requests to be reopened' box is unchecked.

0 comments:

Post a Comment